Miller County Courthouse

Type in the Architecture style

Miller County Courthouse

400 Laurel Street

Historic Downtown Texarkana, Arkansas

GPS Coordinates: 33° 25’ 35” N, 94° 1’ 38” W


The Miller County Courthouse is a historic county courthouse in Texarkana, Arkansas, the county seat of Miller County. The four-story WPA-Moderne building was designed by E. C. Seibert and built in 1939. Sitting on the same location as the first, it is actually the second courthouse built for the county. The lower floors of the building are occupied by county offices and court facilities, and the fourth floor houses the county jail.  Miller County Courthouse was listed on the National Register of Historical Places in 1998.


This information is brought to you from the archives of the Texarkana Museums System and the vision of Dr. Marguerite Hillier. Let us not forget her love of history, dedication to the education of future generations and great strides towards the betterment of our community.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.